you're reading...
Uncategorized

Welcome

Welcome to the Red-headed Art Child blog. I’m the Redhead, a quiet art historian/journalist who lives in Chicago and wants you to experience the art that moves me and this whole city. I’ve endured a lifetime of people not understanding why I chose to study art, or why I want to make a career of it, but it’s pretty simple. Art is my passion. It is full of emotions, stories, and endless possibilities. And most importantly, it is meant to be shared. I believe that art is for everyone, so don’t expect to find stuffy, boring arts writing that requires a dictionary to understand. This blog is a place for me to share my thoughts and emotions about the art I encounter, uninhibited by word count or editorial influences. No matter if your art knowledge is large or small, I hope I can enlighten and engage you with my musings, and encourage you to share your own art experiences.

Art is more exciting if you talk about it!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
